Black and White Tuesday

I can’t believe I took these back in 2006 when I got my first DSLR a Nikon D50. I took these south of Moab Utah when I was photographing Wilson’s Arch just off the highway. I got the sunrise and hung around for a bit of daylight photography. I think they are Junipers. Another interesting note, when I bought my D50 I also bought my Sigma 18-200mm lens and have had it ever since then and it has preformed great for almost 10 years, thanks Sigma for excellent glass. The Nikon D50 still works great too. 🙂

juniper b&w 2

juniper b&w

6 responses to “Black and White Tuesday

  1. These tree have such a tortured look. My Sigma 18-200 has gone into semi retirement replaced by a Tamron 16-300mm. I’ve still not gotten used to turning the focal ring the opposite way. Getting better.

  2. I’m thinking about a new or used Sigma 18-250mm. In the harsh environments of the high desert I’m amazed these bushes even survive.

  3. 2016-03-01 6:10 GMT+01:00 Thoughts From The Road :

    > Ed posted: “I can’t believe I took these back in 2006 when I got my first > DSLR a Nikon D50. I took these south of Moab Utah when I was photographing > Wilson’s Arch just off the highway. I got the sunrise and hung around for a > bit of daylight photography. I think they ” >

  4. I like Sigma but the Tamron had a 16mm on the low end. Doesn’t seem to be a lot but it does make a difference.
    I was surprised and pleased to see all of the poppies in the desert. Then they are on the western slopes of the Antelope Valley.

Leave a Reply

