My Sunday Adventure pt.2

So at the end of yesterdays post I had made it to the top of the mountain and the Stratton Meadows turn around, now its more easy getting down. I put the truck in 1st gear and basicaly idled my way down so I could keep an eye out for photo ops. I stopped a few time and turned the truck off just so I could listen to the creaking of the upper tree limbs blowing in the breeze in the snow covered silence. Then a few hundred meters I stopped again to listen to the water run off and the creaking of the limbs, a true nature orchestra.

The Bridge is the Cherohala Skyway where it crosses Stratton Meadows and the turnaround before heading back down the forest road to the bottom.

332

439

415

399

386

367

354

349

344

3 responses to “My Sunday Adventure pt.2

Leave a Reply

