Messerschmitt and Focke Wulf

I have to admit my two favorite fighters of WW2 were not American, or even British. I have two of my favorites right here…

First is the BF-109G Messerschmitt a true beauty and a big pest for allied bombers.

753

755

756

763

And second is the FW-190D-9 Focke Wulf this particular one is on loan from the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum in Washington D.C.
I built more models of these two aircraft than any others as a kid.

816

818

828

And last is a nice side by side of the P-51D and the FW-190D.

809

Leave a Reply

