AMBUSHED!

So I’m sitting on a curb at a truckstop trying to take some macro shots of wild flowers when I hear a rustling in the grass behind me. I turn to look but there is nothing there, but there was and soon two fluffy ears popped up from the grass. Cool I thought its a rabbit, no such luck, in a flash of movement it came out of the grass and ran right at me, all I could do was get the camera up and tried for the auto focus as she tackled me and started licking the lens. After the initial shock and her owner calling her off me I took stock of the situation and realized I was the victim of a drive by licking, lucky me. Her name is Penny and she is the cutest lil’ dog I have seen in awhile.. 🙂

024

028

10 responses to “AMBUSHED!

  1. Adorable. Yesterday, my wife and I were trolling along on a Sea Doo in a local, narrow lagoon, when a sound from behind caught my attention. In the mirror, 30′ back, an angry Swan was taking agressive flight targeting us from behind, apparently protecting unseen chicks. Scared the hell out of us, and we acelerated in panic to out run whatever horrible intents this very large bird had for us. He backed off.
    I like the less aggressive style of your new friend, Penny! M 🙂

Leave a Reply

