Old Memories of Crystal Lake Park

Whenever I get the chance I like to go back to my hometown and visit my dad. One place that I love to go to is Crystal Lake Park which has been around for a long time and not changed much, a new boathouse is all they really have changed in the past 50 or so years since I was a tot. To show this we go back 48 years to 1967 when on a particular day we went to CLP to feed the ducks. Funny thing is the water there is far from crystal clear and growing up we were told all kind of stories of things that were dumped in the lake which were ghastly to a young kid and we never went into the park after the sun went down without our parents…

First is me feeding the duckies and you will notice a bridge in the background this is the same bridge in the new pic, I think it was built in the 1950’s, I took last Sunday.

FEEDING THE DUCKS WITH DAD AT CLP

506

Next it the old boathouse in the background and the new pic while not showing the new one shows the nice area in front of it for picnicking or just hanging out.

DAD AND I AT CRYSTAL LAKE PARK

512

6 responses to “Old Memories of Crystal Lake Park

  1. You sure loved those “quackers”! Wow! 50 years ago. We have changed a bit.
    Ps: they discovered another body a few months ago.

Leave a Reply

