Flower Friday, Almost Spring

Well I finally saw a bit of colour on some flowering trees in Texas yesterday and there was even grass growing and I got to wear shorts and a tee shirt. Maybe thats what I needed to start feeling better after that bout with the crud earlier this week. Anyway, I took these a few years back in Tennessee in mid March, hopefully in a couple weeks I’ll be back there for a few days visit with my folks and some off time.. 🙂

DSC_9614

DSC_9625

DSC_9629

4 responses to “Flower Friday, Almost Spring

  1. The first picture reminds me of children jumping for joy and glad to be alive. And I like the way you caught the texture of the petals of the other flowers.

  2. I’m glad to hear you are feeling better. 🙂 We have some tiny blue flowers blooming all over our backyard, I know they are just weeds but they are pretty!

Leave a Reply

