Another True Black and White Tuesday

Last week I profiled my dad and his side of the family, this week its all about my mom and some of her family.
Mom was born in October 1943 and was one cute baby..

Copy of Patricia Diane Jones 1943

This is my Grandma Patsy Mae Jones with my mom in 1943

Patsy Mae Jones & Patricia Diane 1943

Next we zoom to 1950 and a family shot of my mom, my aunt Linda and uncle Mark. I’m not sure who the littlest girl is, probably the first photobomb ever, she just wanted in the pic..

DIANNE LINDA MARK AND FRIEND 1950

Next is a solo pic of my Aunt Linda playing cowgirl in 1951.

AUNT LINDA 1951

I have a great shot of my mom and her sister on a farm in Houston but the pic won’t load so here is about 10 years later to 1961 and my moms graduation from high school pic in a local newspaper…

Dianne's Senior High Choral yearbook picture

Next is a pic from 1962 of my Aunt Linda and Uncle Mark.

AUNT LINDA&UNCLE MARK1 1962

How can I finish this post without a couple of pics of my mom and dad just before they were married I’m thinking these were from 1961, the news clip is of their engagement announcement.

RON AND DIANNE PRESCOTT 1961

RON AND DIANNE PRESCOTT&FRIEND

And last but not least we have a pic from the 1920’s (I think) of my Grandma Pat and her little sister Esther who is still around and living with her husband in Corpus Christi Texas.

PAT&ESTHER FROMAN

7 responses to “Another True Black and White Tuesday

Leave a Reply

