Sunday Stills: Fall Foliage aka. A Walk in Busey Woods

Grab a cup of coffee, this is a long post with lots of pics. I got real lucky this year and while enjoying some off time in Illinois the trees, mostly Sugar Maples were in full colour and I was like a kid in a candy shop. Last Sunday I went to my favorite place in Urbana, Busey Woods, a 59 acre postage stamp of a wooded area which once was a forest of over 20 square miles. Now its a nature preserve and a little bit of heaven where I played as a kid and a place where I could let my young imagination run wild. The base of the woods is the Anita Purvis Nature Center and a great facility that welcomes visitors to the woods. And now for the pics, imagine the wind rustling though the trees and the amber glow of the sun filtering to the forest floor and the crunching of leaves under foot, it was awesome!

135

151

171

202

228

237

246

267

312

378

396

427

472

511

514

534

9 responses to “Sunday Stills: Fall Foliage aka. A Walk in Busey Woods

  1. Usually I am impressed mainly by the blazing red colors of autumn and not so much by the yellows, but your beautiful shots, Ed, force me to make an exception. The brilliant yellow leaves in your photos are simply spectacular.

Leave a Reply

