Skywatch Friday: Wednesdays Lunar Eclipse

I got lucky this time and I was in central Indiana with no cloud cover for the show. While its an eclipse folks were calling it a Blood Moon on the news, I guess CNN needed to get the word blood out there to get folks interested. Either way it was one fun event and I even danced a little jig at the moment of totality to show I was a lunatic.. 😉

155

303

374

408

11 responses to “Skywatch Friday: Wednesdays Lunar Eclipse

  1. I’ve only been able to see it through the work of people like yourself. I was outside, but the cloud cover never let up for us to get a view.

  2. I got up and took photos too- not as nice as yours though. My zoom id 300- sure would be nice to have a 500 for moon shots! Really nice shots Ed.

Leave a Reply

