Macro Monday: At the Columbus Zoo

Another week begins and I’m enjoying some off time in my second favorite place to do so…. Columbus Ohio and the Columbus Zoo! I spent Saturday fighting large crowds and trying to get some new interesting pics, yesterday I rested my tired bones and got some rest and today I’m going back with my long lens for some more intimate pics of the animals and hopefully it will be less crowded. While the throngs of visitors crowded around the animals I did some flower/bug photography, I’m always amused when kids and adults ask me why I’m taking pics of flowers and bugs to which I reply there are other things at the zoo besides animals with a smile, then I watch in amusement as they start taking pics of the flowers and the kids ask their parents what kind of flowers they are..:-)

200

278

433

3 responses to “Macro Monday: At the Columbus Zoo

  1. You seem to enjoy messing with the heads of fellow zoo visitors, Ed. It’s always interesting to see the reactions of others when they see me with a camera with a big lens. They always want to know what I am shooting. Some react with interest when I tell them I am shooting insects, but a few are fascinated. I too tend to prefer a more solitary nature experience, even in the zoo, and really don’t enjoy crowds much. I really like your macro shots today, especially the flying bee with the pollen packed on its legs.

  2. It is fun when someone asks if you are a professional photographer because of the big camera and lenses. I hate crowds and Saturday was a pain in the butt but worth it, sometimes I just enjoy people watching. I went back today and filled a 16gb memory card and made a good dent in a second one, it was a great day. Tomorrow may be better..:-)

  3. Pingback: Wordpress Blogs - Wordpress Blogs .NET

Leave a Reply

