Black and White Tuesday: Old Warbirds

I was driving in northern Illinois last Thursday and happened across this little airpark called the Legends of the Air. Of course they were closed and all I could do was shoot pics over the fence or through it. I was like a kid outside a closed candy store. There was a Curtis P-40 Warhawk, a North American P-47 Thunderbolt and a German Me-109 Messerschmidt (hope I spelled that right). I think the P-51 Mustang was a 1:1 model but since I could’nt get close I’m nit sure. All needed a new paint job but then left outside in the weather of Illinois they looked pretty good. Seeing these beauties just wetted my appetite for my visit to the National Air Force museum in Ohio at the end of the month… 🙂

199

209

216

218

220

4 responses to “Black and White Tuesday: Old Warbirds

Leave a Reply

