Macro Monday: Silver Coins

Every year for my Birthday my dad sends me a new silver coin or two, or three. I’ve been a coin collector of sorts since I can remember. Most of my collection are ancient roman or greek coins but I do have a nice collection of 300-400 year old english coins and of course my silver dollar collection. Mostly Morgan dollars I also have a complete set of Walking Liberty dollars from 1984 to present. So for todays pics I did some macros of the front and back of my latest Walking Liberty dollar and a new find…. the Angel Coin, one ounce silver made on the Isle of Mann off the coast of England, its pretty cool and the detail is excellent.
First the Walking Liberty front and back.
071

078

And next we have the 2014 Angel Coin, with Queen Elizabeth on the front and St. Michael slaying the dragon on the back.

049

060

One response to “Macro Monday: Silver Coins

Leave a Reply

