Flower Friday and My B-Day

Well we are almost there, I turn 49 this year and that means only one more till the big 50… where did the time go? Oh well, I’m not going to let it slow me down…much. 😉
My mom once said that me crawling around doing flower macros reminded her of Ferdinand the Bull, well the first pic is for her, I found it on the web….
ferdinand3
And for me…. well I was crawling around with my macro lens and found these beauties..
DSC_7853

DSC_7863

DSC_7904

DSC_8052

14 responses to “Flower Friday and My B-Day

  1. Love the macro flower shots, Ed. One little blue flower is similar to a flower I photographed recently too with my macro. Best wishes for your birthday–49 is young. 🙂

  2. Ferdinand the Bull was a favorite story in our house as our daughter was growing up. Thanks for reminding me of that today. Happy Birthway (and don’t fear the 50).

Leave a Reply

