Pure Relief

Mom came out of her surgery with flying colours yesterday afternoon. After a Maise procedure and the replacement of one valve which is a pig valve ( I’ll have to take her out to look for truffles) she is doing great and is off the breathing tube and got to visit for a short time with Chuck last night. I got back to my truck after the surgery and I was assured everything was going well. Now the next phase of rehab starts and soon she will hopefully be back to her old self.
Thanks for all the well wishes, I’ve save them and will read them to her when I can get to call her in her room and she is lucid.
On my side of the drama curve, today is wipe windows 8 from my laptop and re-install windows 7 and hopefully that will fix my laptop problems, also the guy at the computer rehab store has a device that can turn the hard drive from my broken Toshiba into an external hard drive and I should be able to recover most of the stuff from the Toshiba including my vast I-Tunes library…:-)
I hope to get back to posting pics soon, I have a buttload of new ones, the spring flowers and tree blooms are really popping down south..:-)
Later….Ed

15 responses to “Pure Relief

  1. Ed, I join you in celebrating the success of your mother’s operation and the rapid process of recovery. Good luck with the backward transition. Try to ask the computer guy if there is software that might have been changed by Windows 8 and may have problems running now on Windows 7. You may have to reinstall that software as well as Windows 7. Sorry to have mentioned this added possible burden.
    Tim

  2. Thanks for the good news and the update on your Mom, Ed. Surgery of any kind, especially one this serious, is definitely a stress-filled situation. Good luck with your computer problems. I hope the installation of Windows 7 cures your woes and that we all will have a chance to see your photos soon.

  3. I am so glad to read this! Best wishes and prayers for her continued recovery. My dad had open heart a couple years ago and it was like turning back the clock. Once the recovery was over he was a new man. Blessings on you all.

  4. Give your mom a hug from me next time you see her! So happy the surgery went well. Tell her no gardening untill she is all healed!

  5. Glad to hear about your mum’s successful operation. I hope she has a speedy recoery. (And you guys can make a lot of money if she starts finding truffles)

  6. I am so glad she came through the surgery ok… Your mom is such a peach, give her my best. I will keep her in my well wishes!

  7. Great news all around! I hope she’s back on her feet soon. Good luck with the computer issues. That sort of thing can be so frustrating.

  8. I’m so glad all went well with your Mom’s surgery, Ed. I hope she heals quickly and is able to enjoy her beautiful yard.

  9. Great news!! My dad had a pig valve installed and he lived a great long life after that……..he didn’t go looking for truffles either. I’m happy to see you back to posting on S.S. and photographs too 🙂

  10. Glad to hear your mum is ok. My partner used to work on pig valve research waay back. I guess all that slicin and testin paid off.

  11. Glad to see that you mom came through surgery well. I’ve been catching up on some reading so I was late with the thoughts and prayers. I hope the laptop issues are solved by now too.

Leave a Reply

