I’m still Here…. Barely

Just letting folks know I’m still here but I can’t post pics or media. Windows 8 has totally screwed me and I need to either get my old trusty Toshiba fixed or get this windows 8 program deleted from my new laptop and reinstall windows 7.

11 responses to “I’m still Here…. Barely

  1. Glad to hear you’re still there. Have you considered getting an Apple? Not meant to start an argument. I’ve worked with both and find Apple to be a bit easier to use. Best, in luck getting your problem resolved so I can see some of what you are seeing.

  2. The new interface takes some getting used to. If I may suggest, you may be able to find some youtube videos or other guides online that might help you transition from Win7 to Win8. I am not there myself, but have played with it a bit on a tablet. I thought MS was releasing an update to Win8 that would make hiding the tile interface easier for those that didn’t want to utilize them.

  3. I tried to leave a comment on your last SS post, but it wouldn’t accept it. So I just want to thank you for all the years you put into the challenges, and that it is what inspired me to pursue photography. I’ll keep following you on here, hope you get it sorted out soon- and say hi to your mom from me.

  4. Sounds like you’ve got the problem (sort of) sorted out. Looking forward to more pics 🙂
    I’ve been keeping up just not commenting as I’m usually checking blogs while at work 😉

    (ps – does this mean Sunday Stills may survive yet?)

  5. I just email my posts to WordPress…..insert the photos like you do in an actual email where you want them. You have to set it up in the settings and get the email addy to your blog or to the SS blog. Maybe that would work.

Leave a Reply

