On the Flight Deck

I’ll get back to Macro Monday soon but I have loads of pics from my visit to Patriots Point to share. This series is from the flight deck of the U.S.S. Yorktown and features some modern jets that were stationed on various aircraft carriers.
DSC_3302

DSC_3756

DSC_3792

DSC_3806

DSC_3815

DSC_3860

DSC_3881

DSC_3904

DSC_3907

DSC_4860

4 responses to “On the Flight Deck

  1. As a footnote…

    When I was a kid I built Revell model kit of USS Essex CV-9, sister ship of CV-10 Yorktown. That was back in the early 1960s.

    Wish I could visit the museum. It’s a long drive from Quebec, Canada.
    I guess I will have to look at their Website.

    https://www.patriotspoint.org/explore_museum/aircraft/

    Thanks again for your wonderful pictures.

Leave a Reply

