Memories of Me the 60’s and 70’s….

I have to admit, I was one cute kid waaaaaaaaay back in the day. A few points about these pics. Me playing with beer bottles when I was a baby was fine back in 1967, these days a pic of a baby with beer bottles would get you in trouble with the authorities. Friends of my parents went to Germany and brought me back some liederhosen and from what I was told I lived in those shorts for a week. We loved to go camping in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan when I was a kid and I loved every trip we took even though my dad had the worst taste in pants. And my favorite spot in the country is Crystal Lake park, most of my favorite memories were from there, from sleding down cannon ball hill to feeding the ducks with my dad, both sites are still there and I bet my dad remembers those pics as well..:-)
CAMPING IN MICHIGAN

DAD AND I SLEDING  1967

FEEDING THE DUCKS WITH DAD AT CLP

Jun07188

Jun07210

5 responses to “Memories of Me the 60’s and 70’s….

  1. I wince every time I see those 70s pants of mine. And do you still have your liederpants? My gosh you were a cute kid!

Leave a Reply

