The Rainbow Connection

Remember that song from the Muppet Movie? Every time I see a rainbow I think of Kermit the frog plucking away on a banjo singing that song.

Last week I was in Illinois qhwn the sun broke through stormclouds and lit up a beautiful double rainbow, the song played in my head and I got to an offramp in time to snap a few pics, it was pretty nice…

DSC_6705

4 responses to “The Rainbow Connection

  1. The opening scene of the Muppet Movie is one of my favorites, as the camera zooms in from way above to Kermit, playing the banjo and singing. The humor in the Muppets was often quite clever and sometimes had the kind of bad puns that I really enjoy. Your shot of the rainbow is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

