Curious Visitor

I was taking some bee and wildflower pics when this lil’ fella flew by and landed. I was more interested in bees at the time but he seemed like he insisted on me taking his pic by not taking off and staring at me, at one point he buzzed my camera. Interesting behavior for a dragonfly so I snapped a few pics then he took off..

p.s. Like I commented on Mike Powells blog, getting  a dragonflies eyes in focus  is a pain in the butt….

DSC_6130 DSC_6166.JPGaaa

5 responses to “Curious Visitor

  1. Nice shots and thanks for the mention. I think the eyes actually are pretty much in focus. It’s a little difficult to tell for sure because of their shape, unless you are shooting really, really close up.

Leave a Reply

