Macro Monday: Going Back in Time

Still going buggy. I’m in Champaign Illinois taking a few days off and hanging with my dad. The first thing we did on Sunday after breakfast was visit the Anita Purvis nature center and Busey Woods…my favorite place in the U.S. Why this little nature preserve? Well, I basically grew up playing in these woods back in the day of no video games, no cell phones and no computers. Playing adventurer and army occupied my mind and encoutaged creativity. So everytime I return home to Champaign/Urbana where I grew up, the first place I visit is the woods and go back 40 years and relive a bit of my childhood, but now I am fascinated by wildflowers,bugs and just nature in general.. 🙂

So here are a few bugs I encountered while perusing the restored prairie and woods….

DSC_3779.JPGaaa DSC_3810.JPGaaa DSC_3836.JPGaaa DSC_3850.JPGaaa

 

 

5 responses to “Macro Monday: Going Back in Time

  1. Nice macro shots. I especially like the last one. It’s nice that you can return to places with such memories and see them again through the eyes of experience.

Leave a Reply

